Loving the Wedges at Payless!!

I’ve been browsing through the Payless website for awhile, and I have been so pleased with what I’ve seen! I know I’ve mentioned before that I’ve never been a huge fan of wedges, but the styles on here have so much personality, I think I’m in love. See for yourself!

Kalvin Scoop Wedge

Kalvin Scoop Wedge, ON SALE FOR $14.99 (originally $22.99)

The first thing I see on these is that beautiful blue, and then I’m captured by the semi retro style of it. I love the peep toe and the shape of the wedge, this would be perfect with a cute skirt/dress or even jeans.

Patent upper, gathered vamp and 3″ wedge heel. Padded insole for comfort. Manmade materials.

Abaeté for Payless Devon Ribbon Wedge

Abaeté for Payless Devon Ribbon Wedge, $38

Now my first thought is that the price seems a bit high for a Payless shoe, but then I noticed it was collaboration done by Abaeté and designer Laura Poretzky. This wedge has a great retro meets modern style, and I love the woven grosgrain ribbon detailing on the vamp and the D’Orsay cut on the side.

4″ architectural, espadrille-style wedge heel. Padded insole for comfort. Fabric and manmade upper. Leather outsole.

Lela Rose for Payless Palmetto Peep Wedge

Lela Rose for Payless Palmetto Peep Wedge, $38

Another designer collaboration, I’m thinking I really need to get my butt over to Payless and pick some of these shoes up NOW! Look at that wedge, people. How could you not love it!?

Linen upper, pretty peep toe, adjustable ankle strap and patent and twine woven wedge. 4″ heel. Fabric and manmade upper. Leather outsole.

Hudson Wedge

Hudson Wedge, ON SALE FOR $24.99 (originally $29.99)

I am loving the height on that stacked heel, as well as the western-inspired buckle and detailing. The round toe is great, and the brown is just the right color. This could easily become a “wear-a-lot” shoe.

3.5″ faux stacked wood heel. Padded insole for comfort. Manmade materials.

Sassy Espadrille

Sassy Espadrille, $24.99

This is probably one of only a handful of times that I have actually said that I liked an espadrille. I normally really hate them, but there is something about the way they’ve made this a full shoe and the height of that heel that makes me smile.

3.5″ woven wedge with 1″ platform. Padded insole for comfort. Manmade materials.

Dexter Piermont Wedge

Dexter Piermont Wedge, ON SALE FOR $19.49 (originally $27.99)

The mixture of the super fun colors on the shoe and the detailing on the heel are what make this wedge stand out. And let’s not even talk about how cute that Mary Jane strap is!

3.5″ woven jute espadrille heel. Padded insole for comfort. Fabric and manmade materials.

American Eagle Karter Wedge

American Eagle Karter Wedge, $24.99

Another great, but basic wedge. I have to say what I love most is probably that beautiful robin egg blue. And, of course, the peep toe!

4″ cork-print heel. Insole padded for comfort. Manmade materials.



2 thoughts on “Loving the Wedges at Payless!!

  1. There are an estimated 10 million regular colloidal silver users throughout North America alone, according to published sources.
    The famous internet doctor later removed the erroneous statement from his web site,
    but not before other writers spread it all over the
    internet as “evidence” that colloidal silver usage can have potentially “deadly” consequences.
    Orthomolecular medicine uses safe, effective
    nutritional therapy to fight illness.

Leave a Reply

